

FASFAA Executive Board Minutes May 23, 2025 8:00 am – 4:15 p.m.

The 2024-2025 FASFAA Executive Board met via E-Meeting.

President Kamia (Mia) Mwango called the meeting to order at 8:00 a.m.

Voting	Present	Position	First Name	Last Name
V	Y	President	Kamia	Mwango
V	Ν	President-Elect & Nominations	Egan	Hanson
V	Y	Immediate Past President & Fiscal Concerns	Dameion	Lovett
V	Y	Vice-President of Training	Jeanne	Schurman
V	Y	Secretary	Susan	Ambridge
V	Y	Treasurer	Chrissy	Gass
V	Ν	Treasurer-Elect	Sedrick	Brinson
V	Ν	Region I Representative	Angelica	Coonts
V	Y	Region II Representative	Marie	Guerra- Rosado
V	Y	Region III Representative	Karissa	Lawson
V	Y	Region IV Representative	Carola	Mann
V	Y	Region V Representative	Joseph	Gonzales
V		Conference Chair/Member at Large		
V	Y	Federal and State Legislative Chair/Member at Large	David	Alexander
V	Y	Global Issues/Member at Large	Vandeen	McKenzie
V	Y	Vendor/Sponsorship Coordinator/Member at Large	Becky	Davis
V	Y	Site Selection/Event Coordinator/Member at Large	Laura	Dickerson
NV		Conference Co-Chair	Kristina	Chavers
NV	Y	Co-Site Selection/Co-Event Coordinator	Brenda	Ilojiole
NV		Electronic Services	Tim	Young
NV		Electronic Services Co-Chair	Justin	Bohannon
NV	Y	Early Awareness/Outreach/Financial Literacy Chair	Kevin	McCrary
NV	Y	Membership Chair/Volunteer Coordinator	Amanda	Livingston
NV		Scholarship/Charity Chair	Rachel	Robinson
NV		Grad/Professional (Private/For Profit/Non- Profit)		

NV		Vocational-Technical/Clock Hour	Jeanne	Schurman
NV	Y	OSFA Liaison	Shawn	Haskin
NV		Partner Advisory Council Committee	Pete	Hernandez
NV		Business Partner Liaison	Chanson	Durden
NV		Newsletter Committee	Tori	Watson
NV		Bookkeeper	Gwyn	Francis

A quorum for voting was met with 13/17 voting members present (76%). There were 17/30 members of the Executive Board present.

Board Members Not in Attendance: Egan Hanson, Sedrick Brinson, Angelica Coonts, Kristina Chavers, Tim Young, Justin Bohannon, Rachel Robinson, Jeanne Schurman, Pete Hernandez, Chanson Durden, Tori Watson

- Motion 1: To approve the appointment of Kristina Chavers as the 2024–2025 Conference Chair.
- Motion 2: To reinstate Traci Spagnoli Rego as a FASFAA associate member, effective May 27, 2025, in accordance with Article II, Section 7 of the FASFAA Bylaws.
- Motion 3: Contingent on approval of Motion 2, to approve appointment of Traci Spagnoli Rego as the 2024-2025 Conference Co-Chair.

Discussions: None.

All present voting members cast their votes via email.

- Motion 1: To approve the appointment of Kristina Chavers as the 2024–2025 Conference Chair.
 Passed
- Motion 2: To reinstate Traci Spagnoli Rego as a FASFAA associate member, effective May 27, 2025, in accordance with Article II, Section 7 of the FASFAA Bylaws.
 - Passed
- Motion 3: Contingent on approval of Motion 2, to approve appointment of Traci Spagnoli Rego as the 2024-2025 Conference Co-Chair.
 - Passed

Adjournment of Meeting

President Mwango declared the meeting adjourned on May 23, 2025, at 4:15 p.m.

Minutes submitted by, Susan Ambridge FASFAA Secretary