Regional Representative Job Description


Region I is comprised of the following counties in the Panhandle of Florida: Escambia, Santa Rosa, Okaloosa, Walton, Holmes, Washington, Bay, Jackson, Calhoun, Gulf, Liberty, Franklin, Gadsden, Leon, Wakulla, Jefferson, Madison and Taylor counties.

Region 2 is comprised of the following counties in the crown of Florida: Hamilton, Suwannee, Lafayette, Dixie, Columbia, Gilchrist, Levy, Citrus, Baker, Union, Bradford, Alachua, Marion, Nassau, Duval, Clay, Putnam, St. Johns and Flagler counties.

Region 3 is comprised of the following counties in East Central Florida: Sumter, Lake, Volusia, Seminole, Orange, Brevard, Osceola, Indian River, Okeechobee and St. Lucie counties.

Region 4 is comprised of the following counties in West Central Florida: Hernando, Pasco, Pinellas, Hillsborough, Polk, Manatee, Hardee, Sarasota, De Soto, Highlands, Charlotte, Glades and Lee counties.

Region 5 is comprised of the following counties in South Florida: Martin, Hendry, Palm Beach, Collier, Broward, Monroe and Miami-Dade counties.

Regional Representative (Two Year Term)

  • Terms of Regional Representatives shall serve for periods of two years; the representatives from Regions one (1), three (3) and five (5) to be elected in odd years and the representatives from Regions two (2) and four (4) in even years.
  • The Regional Representatives shall serve as liaison persons between the Executive Board and the membership within their respective regions. They shall attend all meetings of the Executive Board and shall hold and conduct regional meetings at the call of the Executive Board. They may hold and conduct such other meetings during the year as they deem appropriate.

  • The Region Representative is a voting member of the board.
  • The Region Representative is responsible for:
    • Regional meeting schedule
    • Planning calendar
    • Summary of region workshops (including: agendas and attendees)
    • Management of budget provided by the board to conduct training activities